Chatham
Natural gas power plant in Kent County, Michigan. 7.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by City of Lowell - (MI).
Also known as EIA plant 58254
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 7.3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2013First generator online
- Operator
- City of Lowell - (MI)EIA operator ID 11268
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Kent County, MI42.9344, −85.3475
- EIA plant ID
- 58254EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Chatham produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
103 MWh
103 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.2%
2024: 0.1%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
28.0–129.0
MWh a year. Low 2015, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | 24 | Not reported | 4 of 12 |
| 2014 | 50 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 28 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 129 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 93 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 55 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 46 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 56 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 47 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 85 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 48 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 42 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 103 | 0.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| CT02R | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 3.6 | December 2016 |
| CTOIS | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 3.7 | September 2013 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Lowell - (MI) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Chatham and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Chatham
Questions about Chatham
How much power does Chatham produce?
Chatham reported 103 MWh (103 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.2% capacity factor on 7.3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Chatham?
Chatham is in Kent County, Michigan, at 42.9344, −85.3475. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Chatham?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Lowell - (MI) as the operator (EIA operator ID 11268). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Chatham start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2013, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page