Riverside Holyoke
Hydro power plant in Hampden County, Massachusetts. 6.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 4 generators, operated by City of Holyoke Gas and Elec Dept - (MA).
Also known as Riverside Holyoke Power Plant · EIA plant 1607
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 6.9 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 4 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 1906First generator online
- Operator
- City of Holyoke Gas and Elec Dept - (MA)EIA operator ID 8776
- Grid
- ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
- Price nodes
- 1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Hampden County, MA42.2006, −72.5944
- EIA plant ID
- 1607EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Riverside Holyoke produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
22.5 GWh
22,467 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
37.2%
2024: 63.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
20.8–40.5
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 26,169 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 18,082 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 19,135 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 13,003 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 26,989 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 30,362 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 63,750 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 16,678 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 32,056 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 39,305 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 23,768 | 39.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 32,972 | 54.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 27,906 | 46.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 34,856 | 57.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 33,433 | 55.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 40,503 | 67.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 28,886 | 47.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 31,199 | 51.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 33,009 | 54.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 34,212 | 56.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 31,479 | 51.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 28,122 | 46.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 20,830 | 34.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 40,390 | 66.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 38,443 | 63.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 22,467 | 37.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · ISONEEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 0.8 | January 1906 |
| 5 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 0.6 | January 1906 |
| 7 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 1.5 | January 1922 |
| 8 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 4.0 | January 1931 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Holyoke Gas and Elec Dept - (MA) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Riverside Holyoke and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Riverside Holyoke
More plants operated by City of Holyoke Gas and Elec Dept - (MA)
Questions about Riverside Holyoke
How much power does Riverside Holyoke produce?
Riverside Holyoke reported 22,467 MWh (22.5 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 37.2% capacity factor on 6.9 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Riverside Holyoke?
Riverside Holyoke is in Hampden County, Massachusetts, at 42.2006, −72.5944. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).
Who operates Riverside Holyoke?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Holyoke Gas and Elec Dept - (MA) as the operator (EIA operator ID 8776). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Riverside Holyoke start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 1906, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Riverside Holyoke?
Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Riverside Holyoke, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page