OilBattery storageOperatingISO-NE

Nantucket Hybrid

Oil and battery storage project in Nantucket County, Massachusetts. 22.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Nantucket Electric Co.

Also known as EIA plant 1615

This project groups Nantucket Hybrid (EIA 1615). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

NunnepogKatama FarmVineyard Wind 1Chatham LandfillHarwich LandfillNantucket Hybrid25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 49 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
22.4 MWOil 16.4 · Battery storage 6.0
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2019First generator online
Operator
Nantucket Electric CoEIA operator ID 13206
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Nantucket County, MA41.2583, −70.0517
EIA plant ID
1615EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Nantucket Hybrid produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−442 MWh

−442 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

-0.0%

2024: 0.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

−724.0–291.0

MWh a year. Low 2022, high 2016

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
20000Not reported12 of 12
2001161Not reported12 of 12
2002145Not reported12 of 12
2003196Not reported12 of 12
2004255Not reported12 of 12
2005826Not reported12 of 12
2006163Not reported12 of 12
200798Not reported12 of 12
2008140Not reported12 of 12
2009162Not reported12 of 12
20101910.3%12 of 12
20111970.3%12 of 12
20121910.3%12 of 12
20131800.3%12 of 12
20141680.3%12 of 12
20151670.3%12 of 12
20162910.4%12 of 12
20171770.3%12 of 12
20181460.2%12 of 12
2019287Not reported5 of 12
20201450.1%12 of 12
2021−1450.0%12 of 12
2022−724-0.2%12 of 12
2023−364-0.0%12 of 12
2024−260.1%12 of 12
2025−442-0.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
18Petroleum Liquids15.4August 2019
19Petroleum Liquids1.0August 2019
20Batteries6.0July 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Nantucket Electric Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Nantucket Hybrid and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Nantucket Hybrid

Questions about Nantucket Hybrid

How much power does Nantucket Hybrid produce?

Nantucket Hybrid reported −442 MWh (−442 MWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Nantucket Hybrid?

Nantucket Hybrid is in Nantucket County, Massachusetts, at 41.2583, −70.0517. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Nantucket Hybrid?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Nantucket Electric Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 13206). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Nantucket Hybrid a oil or a battery storage plant?

Both. Oil capacity totals 16.4 MW and battery storage capacity totals 6 MW.

When did Nantucket Hybrid start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page