HydroOperatingNYISO

Granby

Hydro power plant in Oswego County, New York. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP.

Also known as Granby Power Plant · EIA plant 2569

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Oswego Falls WestOswego Falls EastOswego County Energy RecoveryVolney IIGranby2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 5.7 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1983First generator online
Operator
Erie Boulevard Hydropower LPEIA operator ID 5914
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Oswego County, NY43.3234, −76.4208
EIA plant ID
2569EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Granby produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

33.1 GWh

33,146 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

37.8%

2024: 40.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

29.6–51.4

GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200141,078Not reported12 of 12
200250,204Not reported12 of 12
200353,076Not reported12 of 12
20045,470Not reported12 of 12
200548,862Not reported12 of 12
200654,837Not reported12 of 12
200733,224Not reported12 of 12
200839,343Not reported12 of 12
200940,281Not reported12 of 12
201039,17744.7%12 of 12
201153,77061.4%12 of 12
201229,57333.7%12 of 12
201349,11956.1%12 of 12
201447,34054.0%12 of 12
201539,67345.3%12 of 12
201633,47238.1%12 of 12
201751,42558.7%12 of 12
201841,17247.0%12 of 12
201950,29157.4%12 of 12
202032,01636.4%12 of 12
202132,80237.4%12 of 12
202229,61933.8%12 of 12
202336,96742.2%12 of 12
202435,58040.5%12 of 12
202533,14637.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · NYISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric5.0January 1983
2Conventional Hydroelectric5.0January 1983

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Granby and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Granby

More plants operated by Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP

Questions about Granby

How much power does Granby produce?

Granby reported 33,146 MWh (33.1 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 37.8% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Granby?

Granby is in Oswego County, New York, at 43.3234, −76.4208. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Granby?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Erie Boulevard Hydropower LP as the operator (EIA operator ID 5914). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Granby start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1983, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Granby?

Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Granby, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page