HydroOperatingCAISO

Dion R Holm

Hydro power plant in Tuolumne County, California. 180.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by City & County of San Francisco - (CA).

Also known as Holm Powerhouse · Cherry Powerhouse · EIA plant 380

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

MoccasinSierra Pacific SonoraSpring GapPhoenixDion R Holm20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 35 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
180.2 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 1960First generator online
Operator
City & County of San Francisco - (CA)EIA operator ID 16612
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Tuolumne County, CA37.8966, −119.9675
EIA plant ID
380EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Dion R Holm produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

578 GWh

578,435 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

36.6%

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

420 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2015 to 2025

248.1–924.0

GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000950,250Not reported12 of 12
2001388,868Not reported12 of 12
2002749,995Not reported12 of 12
2003689,382Not reported12 of 12
2004634,440Not reported12 of 12
2005803,861Not reported12 of 12
2006802,660Not reported12 of 12
2007682,334Not reported12 of 12
2008439,711Not reported12 of 12
2009656,025Not reported12 of 12
2010788,899Not reported12 of 12
2011833,80260.7%12 of 12
2012410,42429.8%12 of 12
2013502,62236.6%12 of 12
2014428,78231.2%12 of 12
2015602,16743.8%12 of 12
2016648,32347.1%12 of 12
2017924,03267.3%12 of 12
2018248,05918.1%12 of 12
2019608,29144.3%12 of 12
2020479,88334.8%12 of 12
2021346,44125.2%12 of 12
2022494,65836.0%12 of 12
2023586,82042.7%12 of 12
2024485,010Not reported12 of 12
2025578,43536.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)419,77145.8%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric90.1August 1960
2Conventional Hydroelectric90.1August 1960

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City & County of San Francisco - (CA) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Dion R Holm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Dion R Holm

More plants operated by City & County of San Francisco - (CA)

Questions about Dion R Holm

How much power does Dion R Holm produce?

Dion R Holm reported 578,435 MWh (578 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 36.6% capacity factor on 180.2 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 420 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Dion R Holm?

Dion R Holm is in Tuolumne County, California, at 37.8966, −119.9675. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Dion R Holm?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City & County of San Francisco - (CA) as the operator (EIA operator ID 16612). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Dion R Holm start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 1960, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Dion R Holm?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Dion R Holm, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page