Greenup Hydro
Hydro power plant in Scioto County, Ohio. 70.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by City of Hamilton - (OH).
Also known as EIA plant 4258
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 70.2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 1982First generator online
- Operator
- City of Hamilton - (OH)EIA operator ID 7977
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Scioto County, OH38.6472, −82.8594
- EIA plant ID
- 4258EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Greenup Hydro produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
266 GWh
265,592 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
43.2%
2024: 42.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
210.9–354.6
GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2021
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | 352,827 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2001 | 299,843 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 284,629 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 234,987 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 214,368 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 294,787 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 335,283 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 222,613 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 247,304 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 311,711 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 272,415 | 44.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 242,082 | 39.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 261,327 | 42.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 320,001 | 52.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 203,740 | 33.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 228,454 | 37.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 306,968 | 49.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 259,045 | 42.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 210,908 | 34.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 257,071 | 41.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 232,635 | 37.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 354,582 | 57.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 307,663 | 50.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 262,228 | 42.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 261,456 | 42.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 265,592 | 43.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 23.4 | December 1982 |
| 2 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 23.4 | December 1982 |
| 3 | Conventional Hydroelectric | 23.4 | December 1982 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City of Hamilton - (OH) as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Greenup Hydro and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Greenup Hydro
More plants operated by City of Hamilton - (OH)
Questions about Greenup Hydro
How much power does Greenup Hydro produce?
Greenup Hydro reported 265,592 MWh (266 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 43.2% capacity factor on 70.2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Greenup Hydro?
Greenup Hydro is in Scioto County, Ohio, at 38.6472, −82.8594. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Greenup Hydro?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City of Hamilton - (OH) as the operator (EIA operator ID 7977). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Greenup Hydro start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 1982, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Greenup Hydro?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Greenup Hydro, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page