HydroOperatingBANC

Robbs Peak

Hydro power plant in El Dorado County, California. 25.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Sacramento Municipal Util Dist.

Also known as Robbs Peak Powerhouse · EIA plant 433

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Jones ForkUnion ValleyLoon LakeJaybirdCaminoRobbs Peak10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
25.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 1965First generator online
Operator
Sacramento Municipal Util DistEIA operator ID 16534
Grid
BANCBalancing authority BANC
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
El Dorado County, CA38.8965, −120.3783
EIA plant ID
433EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Robbs Peak produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

41.4 GWh

41,379 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

18.5%

2024: 16.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

13.8–93.5

GWh a year. Low 2015, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
200049,464Not reported12 of 12
200112,952Not reported12 of 12
200247,298Not reported12 of 12
200343,615Not reported12 of 12
200435,867Not reported12 of 12
200564,038Not reported12 of 12
200675,561Not reported12 of 12
200726,565Not reported12 of 12
200824,638Not reported12 of 12
200938,904Not reported12 of 12
201061,11227.4%12 of 12
201176,73334.4%12 of 12
201244,15119.7%12 of 12
201321,6519.7%12 of 12
201424,23010.8%12 of 12
201513,7546.2%12 of 12
201653,96724.1%12 of 12
201793,45441.8%12 of 12
201828,69012.8%12 of 12
201956,38825.2%12 of 12
202021,2419.5%12 of 12
202123,04210.3%12 of 12
202219,3508.7%12 of 12
202369,06730.9%12 of 12
202435,73416.0%12 of 12
202541,37918.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Conventional Hydroelectric25.5October 1965

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Sacramento Municipal Util Dist as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Robbs Peak and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Robbs Peak

More plants operated by Sacramento Municipal Util Dist

Questions about Robbs Peak

How much power does Robbs Peak produce?

Robbs Peak reported 41,379 MWh (41.4 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 18.5% capacity factor on 25.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Robbs Peak?

Robbs Peak is in El Dorado County, California, at 38.8965, −120.3783. It is in the Balancing Authority of Northern California balancing area (BANC).

Who operates Robbs Peak?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Sacramento Municipal Util Dist as the operator (EIA operator ID 16534). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Robbs Peak start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 1965, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page