Stillwater Facility
Geothermal and solar power plant in Churchill County, Nevada. 69.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 5 generators, operated by Ormat Stillwater LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 50765
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 69.2 MWGeothermal 47.2 · Solar 22.0
- Generators
- 5 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2009First generator online
- Operator
- Ormat Stillwater LLCEIA operator ID 50131
- Grid
- NEVPBalancing authority NEVP
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Churchill County, NV39.5475, −118.5556
- EIA plant ID
- 50765EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Stillwater Facility produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
90.6 GWh
90,554 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
14.9%
2024: 21.1%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
58.5–176.7
GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | 56,161 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2002 | 50,578 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | 59,377 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 65,218 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 60,529 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 49,520 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 49,525 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 36,550 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 431 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 133,137 | 32.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 155,434 | 37.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 117,139 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2013 | 276,645 | 45.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 180,970 | 29.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 175,399 | 28.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 176,671 | 29.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 166,297 | 27.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 159,343 | 26.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 150,354 | 24.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 58,515 | 9.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 138,099 | 22.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 134,432 | 22.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 123,651 | 20.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 128,297 | 21.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 90,554 | 14.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 22.0 | April 2012 |
| 1-1 | Geothermal | 11.8 | March 2009 |
| 1-2 | Geothermal | 11.8 | March 2009 |
| 2-1 | Geothermal | 11.8 | March 2009 |
| 2-2 | Geothermal | 11.8 | March 2009 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Ormat Stillwater LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Stillwater Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Stillwater Facility
Questions about Stillwater Facility
How much power does Stillwater Facility produce?
Stillwater Facility reported 90,554 MWh (90.6 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 14.9% capacity factor on 69.2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Stillwater Facility?
Stillwater Facility is in Churchill County, Nevada, at 39.5475, −118.5556. It is in the Nevada Power Company balancing area (NEVP).
Who operates Stillwater Facility?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Ormat Stillwater LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 50131). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Stillwater Facility a geothermal or a solar plant?
Both. Geothermal capacity totals 47.2 MW and solar capacity totals 22 MW.
When did Stillwater Facility start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2009, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page