Sagamore Plant Cogeneration
Natural gas power plant in Tippecanoe County, Indiana. 7.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 50903
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 7.4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 1984First generator online
- Operator
- Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas IncEIA operator ID 8
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Tippecanoe County, IN40.4439, −86.8600
- EIA plant ID
- 50903EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Sagamore Plant Cogeneration produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
21.3 GWh
21,293 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
32.8%
2024: 30.0%
January to July 2026
15.8 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
1.2–37.5
GWh a year. Low 2016, high 2018
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | 38,008 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | 34,649 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 41,769 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 39,875 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 41,086 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 34,641 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 32,781 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 33,541 | 51.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 34,864 | 53.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 37,685 | 58.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 18,023 | 27.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 25,817 | 39.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 20,985 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 1,247 | 1.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 27,621 | 42.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 37,502 | 57.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 27,337 | 42.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 9,889 | 15.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 6,890 | 10.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 31,878 | 49.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 16,833 | 26.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 19,511 | 30.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 21,293 | 32.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 15,801 | 42.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Natural Gas Steam Turbine | 7.4 | October 1984 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Sagamore Plant Cogeneration and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Sagamore Plant Cogeneration
Questions about Sagamore Plant Cogeneration
How much power does Sagamore Plant Cogeneration produce?
Sagamore Plant Cogeneration reported 21,293 MWh (21.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 32.8% capacity factor on 7.4 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 15.8 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Sagamore Plant Cogeneration?
Sagamore Plant Cogeneration is in Tippecanoe County, Indiana, at 40.4439, −86.8600. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Sagamore Plant Cogeneration?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Tate & Lyle Ingredients Americas Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 8). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Sagamore Plant Cogeneration start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 1984, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page