Primient
Natural gas power plant in Tippecanoe County, Indiana. 61.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC d/b/a Primient.
Also known as Tate & Lyle Lafayette South Plant · EIA plant 64854
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 61.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- June 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC d/b/a PrimientEIA operator ID 64367
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Tippecanoe County, IN40.3763, −86.8437
- EIA plant ID
- 64854EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Primient produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
408 GWh
408,001 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
75.4%
2024: 74.8%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2022 to 2025
336.1–408.0
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 131,673 | Not reported | 7 of 12 |
| 2022 | 336,118 | 62.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 389,281 | 71.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 406,046 | 74.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 408,001 | 75.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDCO₂, 2025
Not reported
US short tons. 2024: Not reported
SO₂, 2025
Not reported
US short tons
NOx, 2025
109
US short tons
0 of 2 EPA units reported CO₂ in 2025 (CT1, CT2), matched to EIA plant 64854 through the EPA–EIA crosswalk.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GTG01 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 30.9 | June 2021 |
| GTG02 | Natural Gas Fired Combustion Turbine | 30.9 | July 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC d/b/a Primient as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Primient and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Primient
Questions about Primient
How much power does Primient produce?
Primient reported 408,001 MWh (408 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 75.4% capacity factor on 61.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Primient?
Primient is in Tippecanoe County, Indiana, at 40.3763, −86.8437. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Primient?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Primary Products Ingredients Americas, LLC d/b/a Primient as the operator (EIA operator ID 64367). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Primient start operating?
Its first generator began operating in June 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- EPA CAMPD annual emissions through the EPA–EIA crosswalk, 1995 to 2025
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page