WindOperatingBPAT

FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)

Wind power plant in Walla Walla County, Washington. 176.9 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by FPL Energy Vansycle LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 55560

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (OR)Nine CanyonIce HarborVansycleCombine Hills IFPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 28 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
176.9 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2001First generator online
Operator
FPL Energy Vansycle LLCEIA operator ID 6607
Grid
BPATBalancing authority BPAT
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Walla Walla County, WA46.0600, −118.9170
EIA plant ID
55560EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

250 GWh

249,731 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

16.1%

2024: 23.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

179.2–436.1

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002378,827Not reported12 of 12
2003479,374Not reported12 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005351,122Not reported12 of 12
2006422,250Not reported12 of 12
2007418,313Not reported12 of 12
2008446,978Not reported12 of 12
2009402,108Not reported12 of 12
2010375,09415.5%12 of 12
2011433,29017.9%12 of 12
2012402,669Not reported12 of 12
2013361,44723.3%12 of 12
2014367,59423.7%12 of 12
2015319,12420.6%12 of 12
2016381,65024.6%12 of 12
2017311,66020.1%12 of 12
2018383,99524.8%12 of 12
2019322,62220.8%12 of 12
2020436,10228.1%12 of 12
2021179,23711.6%12 of 12
2022336,99621.7%12 of 12
2023331,36821.4%12 of 12
2024370,27323.8%12 of 12
2025249,73116.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
V-47Onshore Wind Turbine176.9December 2001

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists FPL Energy Vansycle LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)

More plants operated by FPL Energy Vansycle LLC

Questions about FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)

How much power does FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) produce?

FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) reported 249,731 MWh (250 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 16.1% capacity factor on 176.9 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)?

FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) is in Walla Walla County, Washington, at 46.0600, −118.9170. It is in the Bonneville Power Administration balancing area (BPAT).

Who operates FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA)?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists FPL Energy Vansycle LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 6607). The operator is not always the owner.

When did FPL Energy Vansycle LLC (WA) start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2001, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page