Madison Windpower LLC
Wind power plant in Madison County, New York. 11.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Madison Windpower LLC.
Also known as Madison Windpower · EIA plant 55769
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 11.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2000First generator online
- Operator
- Madison Windpower LLCEIA operator ID 49880
- Grid
- NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
- Price nodes
- 1 NYISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Madison County, NY42.8947, −75.4517
- EIA plant ID
- 55769EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Madison Windpower produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−371 MWh
−371 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
-0.4%
2024: 7.4%
January to July 2026
0 MWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
−0.4–20.6
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2017
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | 18,870 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2003 | 18,884 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2004 | 19,276 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2005 | 19,381 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2006 | 20,199 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2007 | 21,254 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2008 | 19,067 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2009 | 19,858 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 18,026 | 17.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 20,449 | 20.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 18,831 | 18.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 20,398 | 20.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 20,900 | 20.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 19,504 | 19.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 19,742 | 19.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 20,595 | 20.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 18,523 | 18.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 18,829 | 18.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 16,223 | 16.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 10,038 | 10.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 10,193 | 10.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 13,511 | 13.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 7,505 | 7.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | −371 | -0.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 0 | 0.0% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · NYISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| MADW | Onshore Wind Turbine | 11.5 | October 2000 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Madison Windpower LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Madison Windpower LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Madison Windpower
Questions about Madison Windpower
How much power does Madison Windpower LLC produce?
Madison Windpower LLC reported −371 MWh (−371 MWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 0 MWh, which is provisional.
Where is Madison Windpower LLC?
Madison Windpower LLC is in Madison County, New York, at 42.8947, −75.4517. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).
Who operates Madison Windpower LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Madison Windpower LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 49880). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Madison Windpower LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2000, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Madison Windpower LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Madison Windpower LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- NYISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page