UCI Facilities Management Central Plant
Natural gas power plant in Orange County, California. 19 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by University of California Irvine.
Also known as EIA plant 57122
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 19 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- July 2007First generator online
- Operator
- University of California IrvineEIA operator ID 56427
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Orange County, CA33.6481, −117.8467
- EIA plant ID
- 57122EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power UCI Facilities Management Central Plant produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
113 GWh
112,629 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
67.7%
2024: 67.0%
January to July 2026
66.4 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2015 to 2025
86.4–112.6
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | 119,468 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 121,750 | 73.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 105,960 | 63.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 112,354 | 67.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 101,700 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 111,103 | 66.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 111,276 | 66.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 107,915 | 64.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 109,362 | 65.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 100,495 | 60.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 99,505 | 59.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 95,029 | 56.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 97,730 | 58.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 103,024 | 61.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 86,393 | 51.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 111,760 | 67.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 112,629 | 67.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 66,439 | 68.7% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| CTG1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 13.5 | July 2007 |
| STG1 | Natural Gas Fired Combined Cycle | 5.5 | July 2007 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists University of California Irvine as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query UCI Facilities Management Central Plant and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near UCI Facilities Management Central Plant
Questions about UCI Facilities Management Central Plant
How much power does UCI Facilities Management Central Plant produce?
UCI Facilities Management Central Plant reported 112,629 MWh (113 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 67.7% capacity factor on 19 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 66.4 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is UCI Facilities Management Central Plant?
UCI Facilities Management Central Plant is in Orange County, California, at 33.6481, −117.8467. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates UCI Facilities Management Central Plant?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists University of California Irvine as the operator (EIA operator ID 56427). The operator is not always the owner.
When did UCI Facilities Management Central Plant start operating?
Its first generator began operating in July 2007, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page