G2 Energy Marion LLC
Landfill gas power plant in Marion County, Florida. 0.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by G2 Energy LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 57128
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 0.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2010First generator online
- Operator
- G2 Energy LLCEIA operator ID 56440
- Grid
- FPCBalancing authority FPC
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Marion County, FL29.1229, −82.0554
- EIA plant ID
- 57128EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power G2 Energy Marion produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
18 MWh
18 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
0.1%
2024: 0.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.0–28.8
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2015
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | 21,112 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2010 | 24,156 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2011 | 24,262 | 69.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2012 | 26,550 | 75.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2013 | 28,090 | 80.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 26,987 | 77.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 28,784 | 82.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 22,559 | 64.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 17,081 | 48.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 25,360 | 72.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 22,520 | 64.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 18,395 | 52.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 14,735 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 12,152 | 57.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 8,740 | 41.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 129 | 0.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 18 | 0.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 360 | Landfill Gas | 0.8 | October 2010 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists G2 Energy LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query G2 Energy Marion LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near G2 Energy Marion
More plants operated by G2 Energy LLC
Questions about G2 Energy Marion
How much power does G2 Energy Marion LLC produce?
G2 Energy Marion LLC reported 18 MWh (18 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.1% capacity factor on 0.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is G2 Energy Marion LLC?
G2 Energy Marion LLC is in Marion County, Florida, at 29.1229, −82.0555. It is in the Progress Energy Florida balancing area (FPC).
Who operates G2 Energy Marion LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists G2 Energy LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 56440). The operator is not always the owner.
When did G2 Energy Marion LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2010, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page