SolarOperatingCAISO

Robert O Schulz Solar Farm

Solar power plant in Stanislaus County, California. 1.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by South San Joaquin Irr District.

Also known as EIA plant 57579

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Frankenheimer Power PlantDa Silva DairyAxium Modesto SolarERock MID Claribel Generation StationAmeresco San JoaquinRobert O Schulz Solar Farm10 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 19 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.6 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2008First generator online
Operator
South San Joaquin Irr DistrictEIA operator ID 17573
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Stanislaus County, CA37.8583, −120.8917
EIA plant ID
57579EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Robert O Schulz Solar Farm produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

3.86 GWh

3,858 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

1.6–3.9

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2025

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20103,00026.3%12 of 12
20112,91225.6%12 of 12
20123,04326.6%12 of 12
20133,06726.9%12 of 12
20142,82824.8%12 of 12
20152,94225.8%12 of 12
20162,73223.9%12 of 12
20172,86725.2%12 of 12
20182,76124.2%12 of 12
20192,71023.8%12 of 12
20201,56713.7%12 of 12
20212,16219.0%12 of 12
20222,13218.7%12 of 12
20231,70315.0%12 of 12
20242,121Not reported12 of 12
20253,858Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Solar Photovoltaic0.9May 2008
2Solar Photovoltaic0.7May 2009

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists South San Joaquin Irr District as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Robert O Schulz Solar Farm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Robert O Schulz Solar Farm

Questions about Robert O Schulz Solar Farm

How much power does Robert O Schulz Solar Farm produce?

Robert O Schulz Solar Farm reported 3,858 MWh (3.86 GWh) of net generation in 2025.

Where is Robert O Schulz Solar Farm?

Robert O Schulz Solar Farm is in Stanislaus County, California, at 37.8583, −120.8917. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Robert O Schulz Solar Farm?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists South San Joaquin Irr District as the operator (EIA operator ID 17573). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Robert O Schulz Solar Farm start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2008, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page