OilOperatingISO-NE

Bridge Street 1 & 2

Oil power plant in New London County, Connecticut. 5.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Connecticut Mun Elec Engy Coop.

Also known as EIA plant 57598

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CMEEC - Polaris Park Solar HybridConnecticut CollegePfizer Groton Fuel CellPfizer Groton PlantCMEEC - Navy NE TridentBridge Street 1 & 22 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 3.6 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.2 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2010First generator online
Operator
Connecticut Mun Elec Engy CoopEIA operator ID 4180
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
New London County, CT41.3628, −72.0825
EIA plant ID
57598EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Bridge Street 1 & 2 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

452 MWh

452 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

1.0%

2024: 1.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

145.0–789.0

MWh a year. Low 2017, high 2015

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20114541.0%12 of 12
20124921.1%12 of 12
20136511.5%12 of 12
20148121.9%12 of 12
2015789Not reported12 of 12
20166811.5%12 of 12
20171450.3%12 of 12
20185071.1%12 of 12
20194841.1%12 of 12
20207441.6%12 of 12
20215001.1%12 of 12
20224551.0%12 of 12
20235621.2%12 of 12
20244581.0%12 of 12
20254521.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
BS1Petroleum Liquids2.6August 2010
BS2Petroleum Liquids2.6July 2010

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Connecticut Mun Elec Engy Coop as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Bridge Street 1 & 2 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Bridge Street 1 & 2

More plants operated by Connecticut Mun Elec Engy Coop

Questions about Bridge Street 1 & 2

How much power does Bridge Street 1 & 2 produce?

Bridge Street 1 & 2 reported 452 MWh (452 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 1.0% capacity factor on 5.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Bridge Street 1 & 2?

Bridge Street 1 & 2 is in New London County, Connecticut, at 41.3628, −72.0825. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Bridge Street 1 & 2?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Connecticut Mun Elec Engy Coop as the operator (EIA operator ID 4180). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Bridge Street 1 & 2 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2010, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page