OilOperatingDUK

Eastside WWTP

Oil power plant in Guilford County, North Carolina. 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by City Of High Point - (NC).

Also known as EIA plant 57606

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

High Point, POLOHigh Point, Pump Station RdWard WTPHigh Point, FairfieldTrinity SolarEastside WWTP5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 8.1 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.4 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
August 2004First generator online
Operator
City Of High Point - (NC)EIA operator ID 56934
Grid
DUKBalancing authority DUK
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Guilford County, NC35.9428, −79.9089
EIA plant ID
57606EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Eastside WWTP produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

438 MWh

438 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

0.9%

2024: 0.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

21.0–438.0

MWh a year. Low 2015, high 2025

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201080.0%12 of 12
201180.0%12 of 12
201260.0%12 of 12
201360.0%12 of 12
201460.0%12 of 12
2015210.0%12 of 12
20162050.4%12 of 12
20173610.8%12 of 12
20182280.5%12 of 12
20192090.4%12 of 12
20202610.6%12 of 12
20214340.9%12 of 12
20222930.6%12 of 12
20232130.5%12 of 12
20242760.6%12 of 12
20254380.9%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Petroleum Liquids1.8August 2004
2Petroleum Liquids1.8August 2004
3Petroleum Liquids1.8August 2004

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists City Of High Point - (NC) as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Eastside WWTP and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Eastside WWTP

More plants operated by City Of High Point - (NC)

Questions about Eastside WWTP

How much power does Eastside WWTP produce?

Eastside WWTP reported 438 MWh (438 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 0.9% capacity factor on 5.4 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Eastside WWTP?

Eastside WWTP is in Guilford County, North Carolina, at 35.9428, −79.9089. It is in the Duke Energy Carolinas balancing area (DUK).

Who operates Eastside WWTP?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists City Of High Point - (NC) as the operator (EIA operator ID 56934). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Eastside WWTP start operating?

Its first generator began operating in August 2004, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page