WindOperatingPJM

LE Wind Turbine 1

Wind power plant in Cuyahoga County, Ohio. 2.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Lincoln Electric Company.

Also known as Lincoln Electric Wind Turbine · Lincoln Electric · EIA plant 57613

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Euclid Farm, Stamco N-54Cleveland PeakingCollinwood BioEnergy…MCCo Solar Generating FacilityCleveland WorksLE Wind Turbine 110 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 17 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2011First generator online
Operator
Lincoln Electric CompanyEIA operator ID 56952
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Cuyahoga County, OH41.5844, −81.5256
EIA plant ID
57613EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power LE Wind Turbine 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.84 GWh

1,841 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

8.4%

2024: 15.4%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

1.8–5.4

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2017

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20111,936Not reported12 of 12
20125,47524.9%12 of 12
20135,55725.4%12 of 12
20145,99127.4%12 of 12
20155,23023.9%12 of 12
20165,18023.6%12 of 12
20175,36024.5%12 of 12
20184,90722.4%12 of 12
20195,33224.3%12 of 12
20203,87817.7%12 of 12
20213,69116.9%12 of 12
20225,04023.0%12 of 12
20234,24819.4%12 of 12
20243,38415.4%12 of 12
20251,8418.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WTG1Onshore Wind Turbine2.5July 2011

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Lincoln Electric Company as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query LE Wind Turbine 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near LE Wind Turbine 1

Questions about LE Wind Turbine 1

How much power does LE Wind Turbine 1 produce?

LE Wind Turbine 1 reported 1,841 MWh (1.84 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 8.4% capacity factor on 2.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is LE Wind Turbine 1?

LE Wind Turbine 1 is in Cuyahoga County, Ohio, at 41.5844, −81.5256. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates LE Wind Turbine 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Lincoln Electric Company as the operator (EIA operator ID 56952). The operator is not always the owner.

When did LE Wind Turbine 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2011, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page