MCCo Solar Generating Facility
Solar power plant in Cuyahoga County, Ohio. 1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by The Medical Center Company.
Also known as EIA plant 59324
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2014First generator online
- Operator
- The Medical Center CompanyEIA operator ID 59122
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Cuyahoga County, OH41.5164, −81.5972
- EIA plant ID
- 59324EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power MCCo Solar Generating Facility produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
1.12 GWh
1,116 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
12.7%
2024: 12.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.4–1.1
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 5 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2015 | 714 | 8.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 619 | 7.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 610 | 7.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 902 | 10.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 710 | 8.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 794 | 9.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 501 | 5.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 433 | 4.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 478 | 5.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,082 | 12.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 1,116 | 12.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| MCCO1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.0 | November 2014 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists The Medical Center Company as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query MCCo Solar Generating Facility and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near MCCo Solar Generating Facility
Questions about MCCo Solar Generating Facility
How much power does MCCo Solar Generating Facility produce?
MCCo Solar Generating Facility reported 1,116 MWh (1.12 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 12.7% capacity factor on 1 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is MCCo Solar Generating Facility?
MCCo Solar Generating Facility is in Cuyahoga County, Ohio, at 41.5164, −81.5972. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates MCCo Solar Generating Facility?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists The Medical Center Company as the operator (EIA operator ID 59122). The operator is not always the owner.
When did MCCo Solar Generating Facility start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2014, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for MCCo Solar Generating Facility?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to MCCo Solar Generating Facility, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page