SolarOperatingCAISO

Alpaugh 50

Solar power plant in Tulare County, California. 50 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by RWE Clean Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 58003

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Alpaugh NorthAlpaugh BESSWhite River SolarAngela Solar ProjectCase Vander Eyk, Jr Dairy SolarAlpaugh 502 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.1 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
50 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2012First generator online
Operator
RWE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 67192
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Tulare County, CA35.8983, −119.4353
EIA plant ID
58003EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Alpaugh 50 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

57.3 GWh

57,324 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

13.1%

2024: 19.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

57.3–133.3

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20120Not reported1 of 12
2013126,54528.9%12 of 12
2014133,09830.4%12 of 12
2015132,57130.3%12 of 12
2016133,29630.3%12 of 12
2017128,03929.2%12 of 12
2018121,79227.8%12 of 12
2019108,58624.8%12 of 12
2020130,09229.6%12 of 12
2021112,26625.6%12 of 12
2022114,75626.2%12 of 12
202371,66316.4%12 of 12
202484,73719.3%12 of 12
202557,32413.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SPS50Solar Photovoltaic50.0December 2012

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Alpaugh 50 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Alpaugh 50

More plants operated by RWE Clean Energy

Questions about Alpaugh 50

How much power does Alpaugh 50 produce?

Alpaugh 50 reported 57,324 MWh (57.3 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 13.1% capacity factor on 50 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Alpaugh 50?

Alpaugh 50 is in Tulare County, California, at 35.8983, −119.4353. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Alpaugh 50?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 67192). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Alpaugh 50 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2012, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Alpaugh 50?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Alpaugh 50, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page