Mercer Mall
Solar power plant in Mercer County, New Jersey. 1.1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by FRIT Solar Inc.
Also known as EIA plant 58070
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.1 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- March 2012First generator online
- Operator
- FRIT Solar IncEIA operator ID 57446
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Mercer County, NJ40.2906, −74.6819
- EIA plant ID
- 58070EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Mercer Mall produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
2.02 GWh
2,016 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
20.9%
2024: 12.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.4–2.0
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | 1,143 | Not reported | 10 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,666 | 17.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2014 | 1,577 | 16.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 1,651 | 17.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 1,558 | 16.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 1,527 | 15.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 1,485 | 15.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 1,422 | 14.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 1,559 | 16.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,029 | 10.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,285 | 13.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 405 | 4.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 1,184 | 12.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 2,016 | 20.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.1 | March 2012 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists FRIT Solar Inc as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Mercer Mall and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Mercer Mall
Questions about Mercer Mall
How much power does Mercer Mall produce?
Mercer Mall reported 2,016 MWh (2.02 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.9% capacity factor on 1.1 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Mercer Mall?
Mercer Mall is in Mercer County, New Jersey, at 40.2906, −74.6819. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Mercer Mall?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists FRIT Solar Inc as the operator (EIA operator ID 57446). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Mercer Mall start operating?
Its first generator began operating in March 2012, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page