Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC
Solar power plant in Riverside County, California. 4 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC.
Also known as Garnet Solar Generation Station I, LLC · EIA plant 58528
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 4 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2014First generator online
- Operator
- Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLCEIA operator ID 58503
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Riverside County, CA33.8906, −116.5431
- EIA plant ID
- 58528EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Garnet Solar Generation Station I produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
Not reported
Not reported MWh, final. 0 of 12 months reported
Capacity factor, 2025
Not reported
2024: 25.6%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2024
1.9–9.6
GWh a year. Low 2022, high 2016
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | 135 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2015 | 9,469 | 27.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 9,602 | 27.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 9,056 | 25.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 8,410 | 24.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 4,429 | 12.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 7,171 | 20.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 4,182 | 11.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 1,876 | 5.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 6,139 | 17.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 8,986 | 25.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| WDT44 | Solar Photovoltaic | 4.0 | December 2014 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Garnet Solar Generation Station I
Questions about Garnet Solar Generation Station I
Where is Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC?
Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC is in Riverside County, California, at 33.8906, −116.5431. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 58503). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2014, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Garnet Solar Generation Station I LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page