WindOperatingCAISO

East Winds Project

Wind power plant in Riverside County, California. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Terra-Gen Operating Co-Wind.

Also known as East Winds · EIA plant 50820

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Garnet Solar Generati…Mountain View IVWagner Wind LLCPhoenix Wind Power LLCEast Winds Project1 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 3.0 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 1985First generator online
Operator
Terra-Gen Operating Co-WindEIA operator ID 2770
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Riverside County, CA33.8909, −116.5415
EIA plant ID
50820EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power East Winds Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

6.41 GWh

6,408 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

24.4%

2024: 27.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

4.7–7.4

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
200110,527Not reported12 of 12
200211,387Not reported12 of 12
20039,672Not reported12 of 12
20048,780Not reported12 of 12
20055,537Not reported12 of 12
20065,072Not reported12 of 12
20077,733Not reported12 of 12
20087,217Not reported12 of 12
20098,076Not reported12 of 12
20108,61423.4%12 of 12
20117,66920.8%12 of 12
201215,15641.1%12 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20144,81913.1%12 of 12
20154,880Not reported12 of 12
20167,12527.0%12 of 12
20176,61525.2%12 of 12
20187,42528.3%12 of 12
20196,41124.4%12 of 12
20207,10227.0%12 of 12
20215,94922.6%12 of 12
20225,41620.6%12 of 12
20234,70417.9%12 of 12
20247,14527.1%12 of 12
20256,40824.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN1Onshore Wind Turbine3.0January 1985

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Terra-Gen Operating Co-Wind as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query East Winds Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near East Winds Project

More plants operated by Terra-Gen Operating Co-Wind

Questions about East Winds Project

How much power does East Winds Project produce?

East Winds Project reported 6,408 MWh (6.41 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.4% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is East Winds Project?

East Winds Project is in Riverside County, California, at 33.8909, −116.5415. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates East Winds Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Terra-Gen Operating Co-Wind as the operator (EIA operator ID 2770). The operator is not always the owner.

When did East Winds Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 1985, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for East Winds Project?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to East Winds Project, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page