Onslow Power Producers
Landfill gas power plant in Onslow County, North Carolina. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Cube District Energy, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 58558
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2013First generator online
- Operator
- Cube District Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 61038
- Grid
- DUKBalancing authority DUK
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Onslow County, NC34.7975, −77.5431
- EIA plant ID
- 58558EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Onslow Power Producers produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
11.2 GWh
11,237 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
64.1%
2024: 75.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
7.8–14.7
GWh a year. Low 2018, high 2020
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | 1,623 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2014 | 12,803 | 73.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 12,626 | 72.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 9,676 | 55.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 10,324 | 58.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 7,771 | 44.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 8,355 | 47.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 14,671 | 83.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 9,379 | 53.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 13,191 | 75.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 10,886 | 62.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 13,223 | 75.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 11,237 | 64.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GEN1 | Landfill Gas | 2.0 | November 2013 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Generation potential vs reported
Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Onslow Power Producers and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Onslow Power Producers
More plants operated by Cube District Energy, LLC
Questions about Onslow Power Producers
How much power does Onslow Power Producers produce?
Onslow Power Producers reported 11,237 MWh (11.2 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 64.1% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Onslow Power Producers?
Onslow Power Producers is in Onslow County, North Carolina, at 34.7975, −77.5431. It is in the Duke Energy Carolinas balancing area (DUK).
Who operates Onslow Power Producers?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cube District Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61038). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Onslow Power Producers start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2013, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page