Sonora 1
Solar power plant in Tuolumne County, California. 1.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by CleanCapital Holdings.
Also known as EIA plant 58578
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 1.5 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2013First generator online
- Operator
- CleanCapital HoldingsEIA operator ID 65164
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Tuolumne County, CA37.8898, −120.5287
- EIA plant ID
- 58578EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Sonora 1 produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
858 MWh
858 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
6.5%
2024: 4.7%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2015 to 2025
0.6–4.0
GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | 81 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2014 | 3,751 | 28.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2015 | 3,784 | 28.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2016 | 3,790 | 28.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2017 | 2,947 | 22.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2018 | 3,657 | 27.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2019 | 3,606 | 27.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2020 | 3,577 | 27.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 3,664 | 27.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,952 | 30.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,734 | 20.8% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 621 | 4.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 858 | 6.5% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| SON1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 1.5 | December 2013 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists CleanCapital Holdings as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Sonora 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Sonora 1
More plants operated by CleanCapital Holdings
Questions about Sonora 1
How much power does Sonora 1 produce?
Sonora 1 reported 858 MWh (858 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 6.5% capacity factor on 1.5 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Sonora 1?
Sonora 1 is in Tuolumne County, California, at 37.8898, −120.5287. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Sonora 1?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists CleanCapital Holdings as the operator (EIA operator ID 65164). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Sonora 1 start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2013, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Sonora 1?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Sonora 1, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page