WindOperatingSPP

Broken Bow Wind II, LLC

Wind power plant in Custer County, Nebraska. 73.1 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by RWE Clean Energy.

Also known as Broken Bow Wind Farm Phase II · Broken Bow II · EIA plant 58981

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

AnsleyBroken Bow Wind LLCSargentOrdBurwellBroken Bow Wind II25 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 53 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
73.1 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2014First generator online
Operator
RWE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 67192
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Custer County, NE41.3239, −99.3231
EIA plant ID
58981EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Broken Bow Wind II produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

240 GWh

239,638 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

37.4%

2024: 39.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2015 to 2025

239.6–333.0

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201497,862Not reported3 of 12
2015326,40951.0%12 of 12
2016333,04151.9%12 of 12
2017306,17047.8%12 of 12
2018301,74947.1%12 of 12
2019293,37545.8%12 of 12
2020328,73751.2%12 of 12
2021290,49345.4%12 of 12
2022312,46448.8%12 of 12
2023270,08642.2%12 of 12
2024253,59939.5%12 of 12
2025239,63837.4%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
BBIIOnshore Wind Turbine73.1October 2014

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Broken Bow Wind II, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Broken Bow Wind II

More plants operated by RWE Clean Energy

Questions about Broken Bow Wind II

How much power does Broken Bow Wind II, LLC produce?

Broken Bow Wind II, LLC reported 239,638 MWh (240 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 37.4% capacity factor on 73.1 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Broken Bow Wind II, LLC?

Broken Bow Wind II, LLC is in Custer County, Nebraska, at 41.3239, −99.3231. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Broken Bow Wind II, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 67192). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Broken Bow Wind II, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2014, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Broken Bow Wind II, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Broken Bow Wind II, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page