WindOperatingERCOT

Sendero

Wind power plant in Jim Hogg County, Texas. 78 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Sendero Wind Energy, LLC.

Also known as Sendero Wind · EIA plant 59654

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Javelina Wind Energy, LLCMars SolarJavelina Wind Energy II, LLCWhitetailZapataCedro Hill Wind LLCSendero25 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 44 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
78 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2015First generator online
Operator
Sendero Wind Energy, LLCEIA operator ID 59428
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
1 ERCOT nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Jim Hogg County, TX27.1800, −98.9167
EIA plant ID
59654EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Sendero produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

274 GWh

274,340 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

40.2%

2024: 37.6%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

257.7–317.0

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2019

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201517,440Not reported1 of 12
2016300,83243.9%12 of 12
2017315,87446.2%12 of 12
2018311,64245.6%12 of 12
2019316,98646.4%12 of 12
2020308,97945.1%12 of 12
2021260,51138.1%12 of 12
2022262,38338.4%12 of 12
2023272,46039.9%12 of 12
2024257,66737.6%12 of 12
2025274,34040.2%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ERCOT

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Onshore Wind Turbine78.0December 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Sendero Wind Energy, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Sendero and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Sendero

Questions about Sendero

How much power does Sendero produce?

Sendero reported 274,340 MWh (274 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 40.2% capacity factor on 78 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Sendero?

Sendero is in Jim Hogg County, Texas, at 27.1800, −98.9167. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates Sendero?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Sendero Wind Energy, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 59428). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Sendero start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Sendero?

Yes. InfraMap has ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Sendero, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ERCOT day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page