Battery storageOperatingPJM

Grand Ridge Battery Projects

Battery storage project in LaSalle County, Illinois. 36 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Invenergy Services LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 59957

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

LaSalle Generating StationLaSalle Solar 1Blackstone Wind Farm LLCGrand Ridge Solar FarmGrand Ridge Battery Projects5 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
36 MWNameplate
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2013First generator online
Operator
Invenergy Services LLCEIA operator ID 49893
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
2 PJM nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
LaSalle County, IL41.2269, −88.6836
EIA plant ID
59957EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Grand Ridge Battery Projects produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

−3.65 GWh

−3,650 MWh, final

Battery discharge, 2025

28 MWh

Charge 3.68 GWh

January to July 2026

−1.73 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2016 to 2025

−13.3–−1.3

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWh
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016−5,076Not reported12 of 12
2017−7,674Not reported12 of 12
2018−5,386Not reported12 of 12
2019−3,564Not reported12 of 12
2020−13,286Not reported12 of 12
2021−6,751Not reported12 of 12
2022−1,328Not reported12 of 12
2023−7,320Not reported12 of 12
2024−3,469Not reported12 of 12
2025−3,650Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)−1,731Not reported7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GIVBBatteries4.5December 2013
GRESBatteries31.5March 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Invenergy Services LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Grand Ridge Battery Projects and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Grand Ridge Battery Projects

More plants operated by Invenergy Services LLC

Questions about Grand Ridge Battery Projects

How much power does Grand Ridge Battery Projects produce?

Grand Ridge Battery Projects reported −3,650 MWh (−3.65 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −1.73 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Grand Ridge Battery Projects?

Grand Ridge Battery Projects is in LaSalle County, Illinois, at 41.2269, −88.6836. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Grand Ridge Battery Projects?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Invenergy Services LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 49893). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Grand Ridge Battery Projects start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2013, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Grand Ridge Battery Projects?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to Grand Ridge Battery Projects, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page