SolarOperatingDUK

SID Solar I, LLC

Solar power plant in Cleveland County, North Carolina. 5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SRE Utility Solar 1, LLC.

Also known as SID Solar I · EIA plant 60108

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Hutchinson FarmShelby, Toms Street232 Long Branch 29 Solar I, LLCNeisler Street SolarSID Solar I2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 6.7 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
September 2015First generator online
Operator
SRE Utility Solar 1, LLCEIA operator ID 61119
Grid
DUKBalancing authority DUK
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Cleveland County, NC35.2586, −81.5056
EIA plant ID
60108EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power SID Solar I produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

8.21 GWh

8,205 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

18.7%

2024: 18.0%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

7.8–9.2

GWh a year. Low 2020, high 2016

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20151,023Not reported4 of 12
20169,24121.0%12 of 12
20178,86220.2%12 of 12
20188,44619.3%12 of 12
20198,45419.3%12 of 12
20207,77417.7%12 of 12
20218,25718.9%12 of 12
20228,45919.3%12 of 12
20238,11618.5%12 of 12
20247,89418.0%12 of 12
20258,20518.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SIDSolar Photovoltaic5.0September 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SRE Utility Solar 1, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query SID Solar I, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near SID Solar I

More plants operated by SRE Utility Solar 1, LLC

Questions about SID Solar I

How much power does SID Solar I, LLC produce?

SID Solar I, LLC reported 8,205 MWh (8.21 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 18.7% capacity factor on 5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is SID Solar I, LLC?

SID Solar I, LLC is in Cleveland County, North Carolina, at 35.2586, −81.5056. It is in the Duke Energy Carolinas balancing area (DUK).

Who operates SID Solar I, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SRE Utility Solar 1, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 61119). The operator is not always the owner.

When did SID Solar I, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in September 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page