SolarOperatingNYISO

Tompkins Cortland Community College

Solar power plant in Tompkins County, New York. 2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by SEC LHNY Solar One, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 60431

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Dryden Rd #2 Communit…Harford Solar FarmCortlandvilleO'Brien 1O'Brien 2Ellis SolarTompkins Cortland Com…5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 14 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2015First generator online
Operator
SEC LHNY Solar One, LLCEIA operator ID 60231
Grid
NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Tompkins County, NY42.5025, −76.2865
EIA plant ID
60431EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Tompkins Cortland Community College produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.84 GWh

1,842 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

10.5%

2024: 13.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2016 to 2025

1.4–2.8

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20162,66615.2%12 of 12
20172,50514.3%12 of 12
20182,81816.1%12 of 12
20192,67815.3%12 of 12
20202,76915.8%12 of 12
20211,95711.2%12 of 12
20221,4668.4%12 of 12
20231,4188.1%12 of 12
20242,44913.9%12 of 12
20251,84210.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
TC3Solar Photovoltaic2.0May 2015

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists SEC LHNY Solar One, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Tompkins Cortland Community College and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Tompkins Cortland Community College

Questions about Tompkins Cortland Community College

How much power does Tompkins Cortland Community College produce?

Tompkins Cortland Community College reported 1,842 MWh (1.84 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 10.5% capacity factor on 2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Tompkins Cortland Community College?

Tompkins Cortland Community College is in Tompkins County, New York, at 42.5025, −76.2865. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).

Who operates Tompkins Cortland Community College?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists SEC LHNY Solar One, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 60231). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Tompkins Cortland Community College start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2015, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page