SolarOperatingCAISO

Bakersfield PV 1

Solar power plant in Kern County, California. 5.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by AES Distributed Energy.

Also known as EIA plant 61117

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Bakersfield 111Bakersfield Industrial PV 1Kern Del OroKern Oil & Refining CoImprovement Dst No. 4Bakersfield PV 15 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 10 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
5.3 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2017First generator online
Operator
AES Distributed EnergyEIA operator ID 61012
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Kern County, CA35.3250, −118.9815
EIA plant ID
61117EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Bakersfield PV 1 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

5.64 GWh

5,639 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

12.1%

2024: 11.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2018 to 2025

5.2–10.8

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2018

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017152Not reported1 of 12
201810,81323.3%12 of 12
201910,13421.8%12 of 12
20209,50520.4%12 of 12
202110,10421.8%12 of 12
20228,82019.0%12 of 12
20236,72514.5%12 of 12
20245,24011.3%12 of 12
20255,63912.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
BAKE1Solar Photovoltaic5.3December 2017

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists AES Distributed Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Bakersfield PV 1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Bakersfield PV 1

More plants operated by AES Distributed Energy

Questions about Bakersfield PV 1

How much power does Bakersfield PV 1 produce?

Bakersfield PV 1 reported 5,639 MWh (5.64 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 12.1% capacity factor on 5.3 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Bakersfield PV 1?

Bakersfield PV 1 is in Kern County, California, at 35.3250, −118.9815. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Bakersfield PV 1?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists AES Distributed Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 61012). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Bakersfield PV 1 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2017, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Bakersfield PV 1?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Bakersfield PV 1, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page