SolarOperatingISO-NE

Shuman Solar

Solar power plant in Norfolk County, Massachusetts. 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by NuGen Capital Management.

Also known as EIA plant 61244

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

CantonStone Hill Solar CSGRandolphOnyx - Brockton Thatcher Landfill SolarShuman Solar5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 9.0 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.2 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2016First generator online
Operator
NuGen Capital ManagementEIA operator ID 59254
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Norfolk County, MA42.1149, −71.0660
EIA plant ID
61244EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Shuman Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.21 GWh

2,212 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

11.5%

2024: 10.9%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

2.1–2.4

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20162,153Not reported9 of 12
20172,29811.9%12 of 12
20182,14311.1%12 of 12
20192,27311.8%12 of 12
20202,37612.3%12 of 12
20212,19011.4%12 of 12
20222,43012.6%12 of 12
20232,19811.4%12 of 12
20242,11010.9%12 of 12
20252,21211.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
5404Solar Photovoltaic2.2April 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists NuGen Capital Management as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Shuman Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Shuman Solar

More plants operated by NuGen Capital Management

Questions about Shuman Solar

How much power does Shuman Solar produce?

Shuman Solar reported 2,212 MWh (2.21 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.5% capacity factor on 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Shuman Solar?

Shuman Solar is in Norfolk County, Massachusetts, at 42.1149, −71.0660. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Shuman Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists NuGen Capital Management as the operator (EIA operator ID 59254). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Shuman Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Shuman Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Shuman Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page