SolarOperatingPJM

New Road Solar, LLC

Solar power plant in Monmouth County, New Jersey. 10 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by NJR Clean Energy Ventures Corporation.

Also known as EIA plant 61599

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Dow Jones South Brunswick SolarFreeze SolarL'Oreal MonmouthPrinceton Solar ProjectMunich Re PlazaMiddlesex Apple Orchard SolarNew Road Solar2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 6.9 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
10 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
June 2018First generator online
Operator
NJR Clean Energy Ventures CorporationEIA operator ID 56990
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Monmouth County, NJ40.4032, −74.5678
EIA plant ID
61599EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power New Road Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

15.8 GWh

15,750 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

18.0%

2024: 18.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2019 to 2025

15.8–17.2

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20187,284Not reported7 of 12
201916,73219.1%12 of 12
202015,78118.0%12 of 12
202116,24018.5%12 of 12
202217,24519.7%12 of 12
202316,54218.9%12 of 12
202416,20918.5%12 of 12
202515,75018.0%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
NEWRDSolar Photovoltaic10.0June 2018

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists NJR Clean Energy Ventures Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query New Road Solar, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near New Road Solar

More plants operated by NJR Clean Energy Ventures Corporation

Questions about New Road Solar

How much power does New Road Solar, LLC produce?

New Road Solar, LLC reported 15,750 MWh (15.8 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 18.0% capacity factor on 10 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is New Road Solar, LLC?

New Road Solar, LLC is in Monmouth County, New Jersey, at 40.4032, −74.5678. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates New Road Solar, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists NJR Clean Energy Ventures Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 56990). The operator is not always the owner.

When did New Road Solar, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in June 2018, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for New Road Solar, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to New Road Solar, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page