WindOperatingSPP

Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC

Wind power plant in Thomas County, Kansas. 275.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Engie North America.

Also known as Solomon Forks Wind Farm · Solomon Forks · EIA plant 61984

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Colby City ofColbyWestern Plains WindSolomon Forks Wind Project20 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 36 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
275.6 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
July 2019First generator online
Operator
Engie North AmericaEIA operator ID 56201
Grid
SPPBalancing authority SWPP
Price nodes
1 SPP nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Thomas County, KS39.3060, −101.0744
EIA plant ID
61984EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Solomon Forks Wind Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

1.02 TWh

1,020,368 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

42.3%

2024: 44.9%

January to July 2026

576 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2020 to 2025

1.0–1.2

TWh a year. Low 2022, high 2020

Annual net generation, TWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019397,903Not reported6 of 12
20201,175,01948.5%12 of 12
20211,059,48443.9%12 of 12
2022976,97940.5%12 of 12
20231,040,66743.1%12 of 12
20241,086,98044.9%12 of 12
20251,020,36842.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)576,10341.1%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · SPP

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WTGSOnshore Wind Turbine275.6July 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Engie North America as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Solomon Forks Wind Project

More plants operated by Engie North America

Questions about Solomon Forks Wind Project

How much power does Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC produce?

Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC reported 1,020,368 MWh (1.02 TWh) of net generation in 2025, a 42.3% capacity factor on 275.6 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 576 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC?

Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC is in Thomas County, Kansas, at 39.3060, −101.0744. It is in the Southwest Power Pool balancing area (SWPP).

Who operates Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Engie North America as the operator (EIA operator ID 56201). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in July 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has SPP day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Solomon Forks Wind Project, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • SPP day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page