SolarOperatingPACE

Cove Mountain Solar 2

Solar power plant in Iron County, Utah. 122 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Cove Mountain Solar 2 LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 62470

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Enterprise Solar, LLCGranite Mountain Solar West, LLCVeyo Heat Recovery ProjectQuichapa 3Cove Mountain Solar 220 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 35 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
122 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
October 2020First generator online
Operator
Cove Mountain Solar 2 LLCEIA operator ID 62803
Grid
PACEBalancing authority PACE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Iron County, UT37.6386, −113.6371
EIA plant ID
62470EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Cove Mountain Solar 2 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

321 GWh

321,393 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

30.1%

2024: 28.9%

January to July 2026

214 GWh

Provisional

Range, 2021 to 2025

309.3–331.4

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2021

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202087,464Not reported6 of 12
2021331,36231.0%12 of 12
2022331,28731.0%12 of 12
2023329,85030.9%12 of 12
2024309,32128.9%12 of 12
2025321,39330.1%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)213,97534.5%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
GEN01Solar Photovoltaic122.0October 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Cove Mountain Solar 2 LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Cove Mountain Solar 2 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Cove Mountain Solar 2

Questions about Cove Mountain Solar 2

How much power does Cove Mountain Solar 2 produce?

Cove Mountain Solar 2 reported 321,393 MWh (321 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 30.1% capacity factor on 122 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 214 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Cove Mountain Solar 2?

Cove Mountain Solar 2 is in Iron County, Utah, at 37.6386, −113.6371. It is in the PacifiCorp - East balancing area (PACE).

Who operates Cove Mountain Solar 2?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Cove Mountain Solar 2 LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 62803). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Cove Mountain Solar 2 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in October 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page