Other fuelsOperatingPACE

Veyo Heat Recovery Project

Other fuels power plant in Washington County, Utah. 9.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Utah Associated Mun Power Sys.

Also known as EIA plant 60421

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Cove Mountain SolarBeryl Solar PlantMillcreek Power GenerationWashington City Electric GenerationVeyo Heat Recovery Project20 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 36 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
9.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
May 2016First generator online
Operator
Utah Associated Mun Power SysEIA operator ID 40575
Grid
PACEBalancing authority PACE
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Washington County, UT37.3480, −113.7650
EIA plant ID
60421EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Veyo Heat Recovery Project produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

9.62 GWh

9,621 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

11.6%

2024: 46.7%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2017 to 2025

9.6–53.2

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2020

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
201636,108Not reported8 of 12
201752,91763.6%12 of 12
201853,10463.8%12 of 12
201948,86558.7%12 of 12
202053,20563.8%12 of 12
202131,71538.1%12 of 12
202248,28458.0%12 of 12
202345,76155.0%12 of 12
202438,96146.7%12 of 12
20259,62111.6%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
WHR1All Other9.5May 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Utah Associated Mun Power Sys as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Veyo Heat Recovery Project and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Veyo Heat Recovery Project

More plants operated by Utah Associated Mun Power Sys

Questions about Veyo Heat Recovery Project

How much power does Veyo Heat Recovery Project produce?

Veyo Heat Recovery Project reported 9,621 MWh (9.62 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 11.6% capacity factor on 9.5 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Veyo Heat Recovery Project?

Veyo Heat Recovery Project is in Washington County, Utah, at 37.3480, −113.7650. It is in the PacifiCorp - East balancing area (PACE).

Who operates Veyo Heat Recovery Project?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Utah Associated Mun Power Sys as the operator (EIA operator ID 40575). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Veyo Heat Recovery Project start operating?

Its first generator began operating in May 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page