Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm
Solar power plant in Ontario County, New York. 2.3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Generate Capital.
Also known as EIA plant 62519
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 2.3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2022First generator online
- Operator
- Generate CapitalEIA operator ID 61194
- Grid
- NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Ontario County, NY43.0153, −77.2607
- EIA plant ID
- 62519EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
2.86 GWh
2,859 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
14.2%
2024: 14.9%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2023 to 2025
2.9–3.0
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | 24 | Not reported | 1 of 12 |
| 2023 | 2,993 | 14.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 3,010 | 14.9% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 2,859 | 14.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1244 | Solar Photovoltaic | 2.3 | December 2022 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Generate Capital as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm
More plants operated by Generate Capital
Questions about Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm
How much power does Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm produce?
Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm reported 2,859 MWh (2.86 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 14.2% capacity factor on 2.3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm?
Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm is in Ontario County, New York, at 43.0153, −77.2607. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).
Who operates Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Generate Capital as the operator (EIA operator ID 61194). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Yellow Mills Rd #3 Community Solar Farm start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2022, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page