Glen Ullin Energy Center
Wind power plant in Morton County, North Dakota. 106.7 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by ALLETE Clean Energy.
Also known as Glen Ullin Energy Center (Clean Energy 1) · EIA plant 62938
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 106.7 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- December 2019First generator online
- Operator
- ALLETE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 59496
- Grid
- MISOBalancing authority MISO
- Price nodes
- 1 MISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Morton County, ND46.9641, −101.8165
- EIA plant ID
- 62938EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Glen Ullin produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
439 GWh
439,260 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
47.0%
2024: 46.2%
January to July 2026
251 GWh
Provisional
Range, 2020 to 2025
398.1–451.4
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | 28,697 | Not reported | 2 of 12 |
| 2020 | 441,705 | 47.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2021 | 398,063 | 42.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 451,429 | 48.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 399,046 | 42.7% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 432,983 | 46.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 439,260 | 47.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 250,631 | 46.2% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · MISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 39001 | Onshore Wind Turbine | 106.7 | December 2019 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists ALLETE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Glen Ullin Energy Center and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Glen Ullin
More plants operated by ALLETE Clean Energy
Questions about Glen Ullin
How much power does Glen Ullin Energy Center produce?
Glen Ullin Energy Center reported 439,260 MWh (439 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 47.0% capacity factor on 106.7 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 251 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Glen Ullin Energy Center?
Glen Ullin Energy Center is in Morton County, North Dakota, at 46.9641, −101.8165. It is in the Midcontinent Independent Transmission System Operator, Inc.. balancing area (MISO).
Who operates Glen Ullin Energy Center?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists ALLETE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 59496). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Glen Ullin Energy Center start operating?
Its first generator began operating in December 2019, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Glen Ullin Energy Center?
Yes. InfraMap has MISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Glen Ullin Energy Center, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- MISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Project names from the USGS U.S. Wind Turbine Database
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page