SolarBattery storageOperatingISO-NE

Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG

Solar and battery storage project in Worcester County, Massachusetts. 8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Syncarpha Northbridge II, LLC.

Also known as Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid (CSG) · EIA plant 62978

This project groups Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG (EIA 62978). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Syncarpha Northbridge…Syncarpha Puddon II Hybrid CSGSyncarpha Puddon I Hybrid CSGKearsarge UxbridgeSutton Solar CSGSyncarpha Northbridge…2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 4.7 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
8 MWSolar 5.0 · Battery storage 3.0
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2021First generator online
Operator
Syncarpha Northbridge II, LLCEIA operator ID 62825
Grid
ISO-NEBalancing authority ISNE
Price nodes
1 ISONE nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Worcester County, MA42.1157, −71.6440
EIA plant ID
62978EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

7.59 GWh

7,590 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

17.7%

2024: 19.5%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2022 to 2025

7.6–8.4

GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2024

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20215,656Not reported9 of 12
20228,40219.4%12 of 12
20238,29019.1%12 of 12
20248,41719.5%12 of 12
20257,59017.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · ISONE

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
SYN2BBatteries3.0April 2021
SYN2SSolar Photovoltaic5.0April 2021

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Syncarpha Northbridge II, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG

Questions about Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG

How much power does Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG produce?

Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG reported 7,590 MWh (7.59 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 17.7% capacity factor on 8 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG?

Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG is in Worcester County, Massachusetts, at 42.1157, −71.6441. It is in the ISO New England Inc. balancing area (ISNE).

Who operates Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Syncarpha Northbridge II, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 62825). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 5 MW and battery storage capacity totals 3 MW.

When did Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2021, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG?

Yes. InfraMap has ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Syncarpha Northbridge II Hybrid CSG, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • ISONE day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page