Lansing Renewables, LLC
Solar and battery storage project in Tompkins County, New York. 8 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Lansing Renewables, LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 63337
This project groups Lansing Renewables, LLC (EIA 63337). EIA reports them as separate plants.
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 8 MWSolar 5.0 · Battery storage 3.0
- Generators
- 2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- November 2020First generator online
- Operator
- Lansing Renewables, LLCEIA operator ID 63107
- Grid
- NYISOBalancing authority NYIS
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Tompkins County, NY42.5925, −76.5656
- EIA plant ID
- 63337EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Lansing Renewables produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
8.08 GWh
8,078 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
18.6%
2024: 18.4%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2021 to 2025
7.1–8.1
GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | 268 | 2.9% | 2 of 12 |
| 2021 | 7,093 | 16.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2022 | 3,736 | Not reported | 9 of 12 |
| 2023 | 7,606 | 17.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 8,009 | 18.4% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 8,078 | 18.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6004 | Solar Photovoltaic | 5.0 | November 2020 |
| 14320 | Batteries | 3.0 | April 2022 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Lansing Renewables, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Lansing Renewables, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Lansing Renewables
Questions about Lansing Renewables
How much power does Lansing Renewables, LLC produce?
Lansing Renewables, LLC reported 8,078 MWh (8.08 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 18.6% capacity factor on 8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Lansing Renewables, LLC?
Lansing Renewables, LLC is in Tompkins County, New York, at 42.5925, −76.5656. It is in the New York Independent System Operator balancing area (NYIS).
Who operates Lansing Renewables, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Lansing Renewables, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 63107). The operator is not always the owner.
Is Lansing Renewables, LLC a solar or a battery storage plant?
Both. Solar capacity totals 5 MW and battery storage capacity totals 3 MW.
When did Lansing Renewables, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in November 2020, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page