SolarBattery storageOperatingCAISO

Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid

Solar and battery storage project in Fresno County, California. 1.6 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Forefront Power, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 63420

This project groups Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid (EIA 63420). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Fresno Hoover High Sc…Saint Agnes Medical CenterSCCCD - Fresno Community CollegeCSU Fresno Solar Proj…Gap Pacific Distribution CenterSCCCD - Clovis Community CollegeFresno Bullard High S…5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 10 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.6 MWSolar 1.2 · Battery storage 0.4
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2020First generator online
Operator
Forefront Power, LLCEIA operator ID 62856
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Fresno County, CA36.8186, −119.8104
EIA plant ID
63420EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

2.14 GWh

2,144 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

20.5%

2024: 20.2%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2021 to 2025

2.1–2.2

GWh a year. Low 2024, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20201,735Not reported10 of 12
20212,15020.6%12 of 12
20222,21121.2%12 of 12
20232,15320.6%12 of 12
20242,11420.2%12 of 12
20252,14420.5%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
903Solar Photovoltaic1.2March 2020
BA903Batteries0.4March 2020

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Forefront Power, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid

More plants operated by Forefront Power, LLC

Questions about Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid

How much power does Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid produce?

Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid reported 2,144 MWh (2.14 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 20.5% capacity factor on 1.6 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid?

Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid is in Fresno County, California, at 36.8186, −119.8104. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Forefront Power, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 62856). The operator is not always the owner.

Is Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 1.2 MW and battery storage capacity totals 0.4 MW.

When did Fresno Bullard High School Hybrid start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2020, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page