SolarBattery storageOperatingCAISO

D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4

Solar and battery storage project in Monterey County, California. 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by CalCom Energy.

Also known as D'Arrigo Brothers-Phase 4 · EIA plant 63486

This project groups D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 (EIA 63486). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Taylor Farms - Schilling PlaceTLR000 Hansen Fuel CellMonterey One WaterFoundation Mann PackingD'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 410 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 20 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
2.2 MWSolar 1.7 · Battery storage 0.5
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
March 2019First generator online
Operator
CalCom EnergyEIA operator ID 63226
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Monterey County, CA36.6160, −121.6360
EIA plant ID
63486EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

4.24 GWh

4,237 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

28.7%

2024: 28.8%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2020 to 2025

3.1–4.5

GWh a year. Low 2021, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20193,50028.4%10 of 12
20204,08927.4%12 of 12
20213,08420.7%12 of 12
20224,53430.4%12 of 12
20234,06527.5%12 of 12
20244,26628.8%12 of 12
20254,23728.7%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
DA04Solar Photovoltaic1.7March 2019
DA04BBatteries0.5July 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists CalCom Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4

More plants operated by CalCom Energy

Questions about D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4

How much power does D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 produce?

D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 reported 4,237 MWh (4.24 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 28.7% capacity factor on 2.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4?

D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 is in Monterey County, California, at 36.6160, −121.6360. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists CalCom Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 63226). The operator is not always the owner.

Is D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 1.7 MW and battery storage capacity totals 0.5 MW.

When did D'Arrigo Brothers - Phase 4 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in March 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • Project names from the USGS U.S. Large-Scale Solar Photovoltaic Database

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page