Willowbrook Solar I, LLC
Solar power plant in Highland County, Ohio. 150 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by RWE Clean Energy.
Also known as Willowbrook Solar I · EIA plant 63877
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 150 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- September 2024First generator online
- Operator
- RWE Clean EnergyEIA operator ID 67192
- Grid
- PJMBalancing authority PJM
- Price nodes
- 1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Highland County, OH39.0218, −83.7050
- EIA plant ID
- 63877EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Willowbrook Solar I produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
279 GWh
278,888 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
21.2%
2024: Not reported
January to July 2026
209 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | 82,226 | Not reported | 4 of 12 |
| 2025 | 278,888 | 21.2% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | 209,401 | 27.4% | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · PJMEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| WBS | Solar Photovoltaic | 150.0 | September 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Willowbrook Solar I, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Willowbrook Solar I
More plants operated by RWE Clean Energy
Questions about Willowbrook Solar I
How much power does Willowbrook Solar I, LLC produce?
Willowbrook Solar I, LLC reported 278,888 MWh (279 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 21.2% capacity factor on 150 MW of nameplate capacity. From January to July 2026 it reported 209 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Willowbrook Solar I, LLC?
Willowbrook Solar I, LLC is in Highland County, Ohio, at 39.0218, −83.7050. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).
Who operates Willowbrook Solar I, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists RWE Clean Energy as the operator (EIA operator ID 67192). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Willowbrook Solar I, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in September 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Willowbrook Solar I, LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Willowbrook Solar I, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page