Amazon PSP1
Solar power plant in Riverside County, California. 3.8 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation.
Also known as EIA plant 64751
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3.8 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- October 2021First generator online
- Operator
- Greenbacker Renewable Energy CorporationEIA operator ID 60025
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- None linkedNo verified ISO node
- Location
- Riverside County, CA33.9262, −116.9944
- EIA plant ID
- 64751EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Amazon PSP1 produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
7.35 GWh
7,352 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
22.1%
2024: 22.3%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2022 to 2025
7.4–8.0
GWh a year. Low 2025, high 2022
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | 1,521 | Not reported | 3 of 12 |
| 2022 | 8,006 | 24.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2023 | 7,514 | 22.6% | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 7,457 | 22.3% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 7,352 | 22.1% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free accountNo verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.
Emissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 267 | Solar Photovoltaic | 3.8 | October 2021 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Amazon PSP1 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Amazon PSP1
More plants operated by Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation
Questions about Amazon PSP1
How much power does Amazon PSP1 produce?
Amazon PSP1 reported 7,352 MWh (7.35 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 22.1% capacity factor on 3.8 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Amazon PSP1?
Amazon PSP1 is in Riverside County, California, at 33.9262, −116.9944. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Amazon PSP1?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Greenbacker Renewable Energy Corporation as the operator (EIA operator ID 60025). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Amazon PSP1 start operating?
Its first generator began operating in October 2021, according to EIA-860M.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page