Natural gasOperatingERCOT

HEB00292

Natural gas power plant in Matagorda County, Texas. 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity across 3 generators, operated by Texas Microgrid, LLC.

Also known as EIA plant 65026

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

SMT Bay City LLCPeyton Creek Wind Farm IIPavlovPrairie Switch Wind LLCPeyton Creek Wind Farm LLCSouth Texas ProjectHEB0029210 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 23 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
1.2 MWNameplate
Generators
3 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2016First generator online
Operator
Texas Microgrid, LLCEIA operator ID 64449
Grid
ERCOTBalancing authority ERCO
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Matagorda County, TX28.9825, −95.9585
EIA plant ID
65026EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power HEB00292 produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

191 MWh

191 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

1.8%

2024: 2.3%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2021 to 2025

191.0–372.4

MWh a year. Low 2025, high 2021

Annual net generation, MWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
20213723.5%12 of 12
20222592.5%12 of 12
20232902.8%12 of 12
20242462.3%12 of 12
20251911.8%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
H2921Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4December 2016
H2922Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4December 2016
H2923Natural Gas Internal Combustion Engine0.4December 2016

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Texas Microgrid, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Generation potential vs reported

Monthly potential at seasonal net capability, next to EIA-923 output. Shows how much of the plant's capability was used.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query HEB00292 and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near HEB00292

More plants operated by Texas Microgrid, LLC

Questions about HEB00292

How much power does HEB00292 produce?

HEB00292 reported 191 MWh (191 MWh) of net generation in 2025, a 1.8% capacity factor on 1.2 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is HEB00292?

HEB00292 is in Matagorda County, Texas, at 28.9825, −95.9585. It is in the Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. balancing area (ERCO).

Who operates HEB00292?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Texas Microgrid, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 64449). The operator is not always the owner.

When did HEB00292 start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2016, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page