SolarOperatingPJM

Pennsauken Brownfield Solar

Solar power plant in Camden County, New Jersey. 12 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Public Service Elec & Gas Co.

Also known as EIA plant 65467

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Salvation Army SolarRichmond Generating StationPWD Northeast WPCP Bi…BNB Camden SolarPennsauken SolarPennsauken Brownfield Solar2 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 4.5 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
12 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
April 2019First generator online
Operator
Public Service Elec & Gas CoEIA operator ID 15477
Grid
PJMBalancing authority PJM
Price nodes
1 PJM nodeResource nodes with prices
Location
Camden County, NJ39.9631, −75.0795
EIA plant ID
65467EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Pennsauken Brownfield Solar produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

16.1 GWh

16,066 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

15.3%

2024: 15.1%

January to July 2026

Not reported

Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported

Range, 2021 to 2025

15.8–16.9

GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2022

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202116,74015.9%12 of 12
202216,92816.1%12 of 12
202315,81615.0%12 of 12
202415,89215.1%12 of 12
202516,06615.3%12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)Not reportedNot reported0 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · PJM

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
PENNSolar Photovoltaic12.0April 2019

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Public Service Elec & Gas Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Pennsauken Brownfield Solar and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Pennsauken Brownfield Solar

More plants operated by Public Service Elec & Gas Co

Questions about Pennsauken Brownfield Solar

How much power does Pennsauken Brownfield Solar produce?

Pennsauken Brownfield Solar reported 16,066 MWh (16.1 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 15.3% capacity factor on 12 MW of nameplate capacity.

Where is Pennsauken Brownfield Solar?

Pennsauken Brownfield Solar is in Camden County, New Jersey, at 39.9631, −75.0795. It is in the PJM Interconnection, LLC balancing area (PJM).

Who operates Pennsauken Brownfield Solar?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Public Service Elec & Gas Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 15477). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Pennsauken Brownfield Solar start operating?

Its first generator began operating in April 2019, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for Pennsauken Brownfield Solar?

Yes. InfraMap has PJM day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Pennsauken Brownfield Solar, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • PJM day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page