SolarOperatingFPL

Green Pasture

Solar power plant in Charlotte County, Florida. 74.5 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Florida Power & Light Co.

Also known as EIA plant 65918

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Hog BayHawthorne CreekPrairie Creek FLBabcock PreserveGreen Pasture10 km
Open in the map
5 plants within 18 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
74.5 MWNameplate
Generators
1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
January 2025First generator online
Operator
Florida Power & Light CoEIA operator ID 6452
Grid
FPLBalancing authority FPL
Price nodes
None linkedNo verified ISO node
Location
Charlotte County, FL27.0231, −81.7771
EIA plant ID
65918EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power Green Pasture produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

189 GWh

188,554 MWh, final

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

110 GWh

Provisional

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2025188,554Not reported12 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)110,25729.1%7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account

No verified ISO price node is linked to this plant, or its price history could not load.

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
1Solar Photovoltaic74.5January 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Florida Power & Light Co as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query Green Pasture and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near Green Pasture

More plants operated by Florida Power & Light Co

Questions about Green Pasture

How much power does Green Pasture produce?

Green Pasture reported 188,554 MWh (189 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 110 GWh, which is provisional.

Where is Green Pasture?

Green Pasture is in Charlotte County, Florida, at 27.0231, −81.7771. It is in the Florida Power & Light Company balancing area (FPL).

Who operates Green Pasture?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Florida Power & Light Co as the operator (EIA operator ID 6452). The operator is not always the owner.

When did Green Pasture start operating?

Its first generator began operating in January 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page