Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm
Solar power plant in San Bernardino County, California. 3 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Phelan Solar LLC.
Also known as EIA plant 65970
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 3 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- August 2023First generator online
- Operator
- Phelan Solar LLCEIA operator ID 65154
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- San Bernardino County, CA34.5718, −117.5762
- EIA plant ID
- 65970EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
6.32 GWh
6,318 MWh, final
Capacity factor, 2025
24.0%
2024: 21.0%
January to July 2026
Not reported
Provisional. 0 of 7 months reported
Range, 2023 to 2025
1.8–6.3
GWh a year. Low 2023, high 2025
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | 1,846 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2024 | 5,534 | 21.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2025 | 6,318 | 24.0% | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Solar Photovoltaic | 3.0 | August 2023 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Phelan Solar LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
Modeled curtailment
A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.
Expected vs reported generation
Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm
Questions about Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm
How much power does Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm produce?
Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm reported 6,318 MWh (6.32 GWh) of net generation in 2025, a 24.0% capacity factor on 3 MW of nameplate capacity.
Where is Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm?
Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm is in San Bernardino County, California, at 34.5718, −117.5762. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Phelan Solar LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65154). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm start operating?
Its first generator began operating in August 2023, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Sheep Creek Community Solar Farm, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page