Goleta Energy Storage, LLC
Battery storage project in Santa Barbara County, California. 60 MW of nameplate capacity across 1 generator, operated by Goleta Energy Storage, LLC.
Also known as Goleta Energy Storage · EIA plant 66394
Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.
Key facts
- Capacity
- 60 MWNameplate
- Generators
- 1 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
- Operating since
- January 2024First generator online
- Operator
- Goleta Energy Storage, LLCEIA operator ID 65479
- Grid
- CAISOBalancing authority CISO
- Price nodes
- 1 CAISO nodeResource nodes with prices
- Location
- Santa Barbara County, CA34.4324, −119.8681
- EIA plant ID
- 66394EIA plant page
Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.
How much power Goleta Energy Storage produces
Free · EIA-923Net generation, 2025
−7.05 GWh
−7,050 MWh, final
Battery discharge, 2025
41.0 GWh
Charge 48.0 GWh
January to July 2026
−4.22 GWh
Provisional
| Year | Net generation, MWh | Capacity factor | Months reported |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2000 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2001 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2002 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2003 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2004 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2005 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2006 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2007 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2008 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2009 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2010 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2011 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2012 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2013 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2014 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2015 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2016 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2017 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2018 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2019 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2020 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2021 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2022 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2023 | Not reported | Not reported | 0 of 12 |
| 2024 | −7,533 | Not reported | 11 of 12 |
| 2025 | −7,050 | Not reported | 12 of 12 |
| 2026 (provisional, partial year) | −4,223 | Not reported | 7 of 7 |
* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Battery plants can report negative net generation, when charging uses more energy than they discharge.
Power prices and basis
Free account · CAISOEmissions
Free · EPA CAMPDNo EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.
Water use
Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGSNo EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.
Generators
Free · EIA-860M| Generator | Technology | Nameplate MW | Online since |
|---|---|---|---|
| GOLET | Batteries | 60.0 | January 2024 |
Ownership and offtake
ProOwnership and offtake are part of Pro
Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Goleta Energy Storage, LLC as the operator, which is not always the owner.
Modeled data
ProPro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.
300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP
Query Goleta Energy Storage, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.
Power plants near Goleta Energy Storage
Questions about Goleta Energy Storage
How much power does Goleta Energy Storage, LLC produce?
Goleta Energy Storage, LLC reported −7,050 MWh (−7.05 GWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported −4.22 GWh, which is provisional.
Where is Goleta Energy Storage, LLC?
Goleta Energy Storage, LLC is in Santa Barbara County, California, at 34.4324, −119.8681. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).
Who operates Goleta Energy Storage, LLC?
EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Goleta Energy Storage, LLC as the operator (EIA operator ID 65479). The operator is not always the owner.
When did Goleta Energy Storage, LLC start operating?
Its first generator began operating in January 2024, according to EIA-860M.
Does InfraMap have power prices for Goleta Energy Storage, LLC?
Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 1 price node linked to Goleta Energy Storage, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.
Sources
- EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
- EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
- CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05
- Plant names from OpenStreetMap, © OpenStreetMap contributors (ODbL)
Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page