SolarBattery storageOperatingCAISO

SF Azalea, LLC

Solar and battery storage project in Kern County, California. 98 MW of nameplate capacity across 2 generators, operated by Idemitsu Renewables.

Also known as EIA plant 66890

This project groups SF Azalea, LLC (EIA 66890). EIA reports them as separate plants.

Analyst: free account, 1 question a day.

Wonderful KingsWPR RE HoldingsCoronal Lost HillsMorelos del SolAEDG CA I, LLCWonderful Lost HillsSF Azalea5 km
Open in the map
6 plants within 11 km, from EIA coordinates.

Key facts

Capacity
98 MWSolar 60.0 · Battery storage 38.0
Generators
2 operatingEIA-860M, August 2026
Operating since
December 2025First generator online
Operator
Idemitsu RenewablesEIA operator ID 63137
Grid
CAISOBalancing authority CISO
Price nodes
2 CAISO nodesResource nodes with prices
Location
Kern County, CA35.7674, −119.8945
EIA plant ID
66890EIA plant page

Data as of EIA-860M August 2026 (published 2026-09-24). Capacity is nameplate, not live output.

How much power SF Azalea produces

Free · EIA-923

Net generation, 2025

43 MWh

43 MWh, final. 1 of 12 months reported

Capacity factor, 2025

Not reported

2024: Not reported

January to July 2026

107 GWh

Provisional

Annual net generation, GWhCapacity factor below each year
Annual net generation from EIA-923
YearNet generation, MWhCapacity factorMonths reported
2000Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2001Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2002Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2003Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2004Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2005Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2006Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2007Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2008Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2009Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2010Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2011Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2012Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2013Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2014Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2015Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2016Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2017Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2018Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2019Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2020Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2021Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2022Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2023Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
2024Not reportedNot reported0 of 12
202543Not reported1 of 12
2026 (provisional, partial year)107,350Not reported7 of 7

* 2026 covers January to July and is provisional. Capacity factor is net generation divided by nameplate capacity times the hours of each reported month.

Power prices and basis

Free account · CAISO

Emissions

Free · EPA CAMPD

No EPA emissions units are linked to this plant.

Water use

Free · EIA-923 cooling, USGS

No EIA cooling-water record for this plant in 2024. Plants without steam cooling, such as wind, solar and batteries, do not report cooling water.

Generators

Free · EIA-860M
GeneratorTechnologyNameplate MWOnline since
AZALSolar Photovoltaic60.0December 2025
AZALBBatteries38.0December 2025

Ownership and offtake

Pro
Pro

Ownership and offtake are part of Pro

Owners and their shares, parent companies, and power purchase agreements with their buyers. EIA-860M lists Idemitsu Renewables as the operator, which is not always the owner.

Modeled data

Pro

Pro adds modeled values for this plant. Everything above stays free.

Modeled

Modeled curtailment

A range, not one number. The lower bound counts hours inside the production tax credit window; the upper bound is the no-credit case.

Modeled

Expected vs reported generation

Monthly modeled expected output and physical potential next to EIA-923 reported output.

Analyst and MCP

300 analyst questions a month, plus MCP

Query SF Azalea, LLC and 14,224 other projects from Claude or your own tools. Free accounts get 1 question a day.

Power plants near SF Azalea

Questions about SF Azalea

How much power does SF Azalea, LLC produce?

SF Azalea, LLC reported 43 MWh (43 MWh) of net generation in 2025. From January to July 2026 it reported 107 GWh, which is provisional. 1 of 12 months were reported for 2025.

Where is SF Azalea, LLC?

SF Azalea, LLC is in Kern County, California, at 35.7674, −119.8945. It is in the California Independent System Operator balancing area (CISO).

Who operates SF Azalea, LLC?

EIA-860M for August 2026 lists Idemitsu Renewables as the operator (EIA operator ID 63137). The operator is not always the owner.

Is SF Azalea, LLC a solar or a battery storage plant?

Both. Solar capacity totals 60 MW and battery storage capacity totals 38 MW.

When did SF Azalea, LLC start operating?

Its first generator began operating in December 2025, according to EIA-860M.

Does InfraMap have power prices for SF Azalea, LLC?

Yes. InfraMap has CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices at 2 price nodes linked to SF Azalea, LLC, with the hub price and node-to-hub basis. Prices are free with an InfraMap account; pricing node names are part of InfraMap Pro.

Sources

  • EIA-860 2025 (final) and EIA-860M August 2026: plant, generators, capacity, operator and location
  • EIA-923 monthly net generation, 2000 to July 2026 (2026 provisional)
  • CAISO day-ahead and real-time prices; node and hub assignments as of 2026-10-05

Page updated 2026-10-04 from the InfraMap data build. Methodology · Data sources · EIA plant page